Ananya Bansal & Kulwinder Wins in Special Races for Special Children

Aryans Group & SHRS jointly organizes the race for special children

Chandigarh 8th November

Over thousands of people including special children participated in special races organized by Aryans Group of Colleges, Chandigarh in association with Safe Hands Rehabilitation Society (SHRS) at Sukhna Lake today. Dr. H.K. Bali, Renowned Cardiologist, Chandigarh was the Chief Guest on the occasion; Ms. Neelu Sarin, Area Director Special Olympics Bharat Chandigarh was the Guest of Honour while Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges presided over the event. President, SHRS, Mr. Bikramjeet Singh was also present on the occasion.

Ananya Bansal & Kulwinder wins in special races for special ChildrenDr. H.K Bali flagged off the marathon of 100 Metres for special children. While speaking on the occasion Dr. Bali cheered and motivated the Children not to get discouraged in their life due to one or other disability as it is god gifted and one can do wonders in life if directed rightly.

Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges while speaking on the occasion said that the purpose of the race was to bring out better outcomes for children with special needs. He further said that the race would give a chance to extend sportsman spirit of specially-abled children and the common population who has participated in the race.

Ms. Neelu Sarin further added that the race for special children has given an opportunity to display their talent and receive accolades for their efforts. It has enabled the special children to feel accepted and appreciated. It has helped in making them feel that they are also a part of society and they are unique in their own way.

Mr. Bikramjeet Singh, President, SHRS said that the society is working for the special children providing them every facility including education, medical treatment and organizing various such activities to uplift these students. Since last 3 years around 10,000 special Children were given free medical treatment by the society.

Ms Nancy, Anisha, Simran, Raja, Monty, M.D Sharif, Suraj Kumar, Manpreet, Razat, Vinay, Sonia, Vishali, Anjali, Gurpreet, Deepak Negi, Ramesh, Amit, Sandeep, Ashish, Arpita Saini, Kajal, Tannu Shri, Kanika, Kajal, Smriti were among the other winners for 10.5km, 4km, 2.5km and 100 mts.

Media Coordinator