Mr A K Gandhi elected as President of Chandigarh Management Association (CMA)

Established in 1966, CMA is one of the oldest Associations of Chandigarh
Chandigarh (17/06/13)

Chandigarh Management Association (CMA) conducted the Annual General Meet for the CMA tenure 2012-13 and Elections for the CMA tenure 2013-14 in which Mr. A K Gandhi was elected as President. The other office bearers who were elected unanimously include Ms. Madhulika Kak (Vice President), Mr. J S Nayyar (General Secretary), Mr. P S Chabra (Joint Secretary) and Mr. Ashok Verma (Treasurer). The Executive committee members elected were -Dr. Anshu Kataria (Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges), Col M G S Khurana,Dr. Niraj Pasricha ,Dr. Ashwani Vig, Mr. Vineet Chaudhary ,Col Ashwani Kumar, Dr. Rajiv Khosla  and Dr. R K Gautam as Organizational Members. All the new office bearers will be effective from 1st July 2013.

After winning the elections, Mr. A K Gandhi said that with the cooperation of other members, he would make CMA as the best among India’s Management Associations. He further said that he would work for widening the membership base of CMA and also to make it financially strong. Before that in Annual General Meet, Mr. Manoj Sharma (President, CMA) & Ms. Madhulika Kak (General Secretary) addressed the members of CMA.

Established in 1966, CMA is a registered society affiliated to the All India Management Association (AIMA). Aimed at promoting professional management concepts amongst management fraternity representing Industry, Trade and Academia of the Chandigarh and it’s adjoining satellite cities the association has more than 400 members.

In case of any query