Aryans Group awarded with “Fastest growing Group of Colleges in North India” Award


Aryans Group of Colleges, Rajpura Near Chandigarh has been conferred upon with “Fastest growing Group of Colleges in North India” Award. Hon’ble Dr. Malcolm Johnson, Deputy Secretary General, International Telecom Union, Geneva- A UN elected body; Hon’ble Prof. Alok Prakash Mittal, Member Secretary, AICTE; Hon’ble Dr. Manpreet Singh Manna – Director of All India Council for Technical Education, AICTE & Director (PMSSS & SWAYAM); Hon’ble Prof. PB Sharma, President, AIU etc gave this award to Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges at 3rd National Education Summit for Skill Development along with 12th National Education Summit & Awards 2018 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The award was given away by Communication Multimedia And Infrastructure (CMAI Association of India) supported by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE); Association of Indian Universities (AIU); Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE);Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD); Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME); Ministry of New and Renewable Energy(MNRE);Ministry of Electronics & IT, National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NIELIT) & Department of Telecom.


It is to be mentioned that this award has been conferred to total 15 top Institutions of the Country and in Punjab region only Aryans Group of Colleges has been selected for this award.

Dr. Anshu Kataria after receiving the award said that its a proud moment to get this award. Kataria added that in last 11 Years, students and staff of Aryans Group have achieved many milestones with their hard work and this award is the result of all the efforts put by team Aryans in past years.

Earlier to this Aryans Group has been awarded for “Excellence in Education” by Late Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Former President; Sh. Parkash Singh Badal, Ex-Chief Minister of Punjab; Sh. Shivraj V Patil, the Governor of Punjab and Administrator Chandigarh; Dr. Kiran Bedi, First Women IPS Officer of India; S. Joginder Singh, Ex-Director, CBI etc. The Group has also been honoured for “Excellence in career building”. Recently Aryans has been awarded with the best placement award among the AICTE approved colleges in the Chandigarh region by Sh. Vijay Sampla, Hon’ble Minister of State for Social Justice & Empowerment in India; Edupreneur award by S. Navjot Singh Sidhu etc

H.E. Mr. Daniel Chuburu, Ambassador, Embassy of Argentina; H.E. Augusto Montiel, Ambassador of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela; H.E. Mr Asfaw Dingamo, Ambassador, Embassy of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia; Hon’ble Shri NK Goyal, President, CMAI Association of India etc were also present on the occasion.