Aryans announces special scholarship scheme of 1.5 lacs each to 50 students of Nagaland

Dimapur 5th July

Aryans Group of Colleges, Chandigarh today launched a special scholarship scheme for 50 meritorious students of Nagaland. This was announced in a press conference held today by Aryans Group at Hotel Blue Haven, Dimapur. Interested students can give a missed call on toll-free helpline no. 1800-30000-388 or visit Aryans website

Aryans announces special scholarship scheme of 1.5 lacs each to 50 students of NagalandDr. Anshu Kataria while addressing the press conference said that the Aryans will provide scholarship worth of Rs 1.5 lacs each to 50 meritorious students. This scholarship will be given to the students on completing their Engineering course at Aryans Campus, Chandigarh.

Kataria while giving more information said that around 3 years ago Dr. Kiran Bedi, 1st Woman IPS Officer has visited many states of North East with Aryans team members and launched this scholarship for needy and deserving students of North Eastern States.

Mr. Amanpreet Singh, Coordinator, Aryans Group said that in the wake of inadequate educational opportunities for the students of the North-Eastern states of the country, Aryans Group would also provide scholarships in various courses offered in Aryans like B.Tech, B.Tech (Leet), MBA, BBA, BCA, B.COM, BA, B.ED, GNM, Polytechnic Diploma etc.

It is to be mentioned that established in 2007, Aryans campus is located on Chandigarh–Patiala highway, near Chandigarh and has lush green 20 acres pollution free campus. Aryans Group has been serving the educational and intellectual interests of the youth in a commendable manner. The group is running Management College, Business School, Engineering College, Education College, Degree College, Nursing College and Junior Science College (+1 & +2 NonMedical).

It is worth mentioning that Aryans Group has been awarded for “Excellence in Education” by Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, Former President; Sh. Parkash Singh Badal, Chief Minister of Punjab; Sh. Shivraj V Patil, the Governor of Punjab and Administrator Chandigarh; Dr. Kiran Bedi, First Women IPS Officer of India; S. Joginder Singh, Ex-Director, CBI etc. The Group has also been honoured for “Excellence in career building” by Dr. Shashi Tharoor, Minister of State for Human Resource Development, India.

Media Coordinator