9th Athletic meet held at Aryans Campus

Mohali 16th March

9th Athletic Meet was held at Aryans Group of Colleges, Chandigarh. Over 2500 Students of various courses like MBA, B.Tech, BBA, BCA, B.Ed, BA, B.Com, GNM & Polytechnic participated in this Athletic Meet. SDM Rajpura Vikarmjit Singh Shergill was the Chief Guest on the occasion.

9th Athletic meet held at Aryans CampusThe whole event was divided into three parts- Indoor Games, Outdoor Games and Fun Games. The Outdoor Games included 100m and 200m Races, Volleyball, Kabaddi, Kho-Kho, Long Jump, Javelin Throw, Relay Race, Discuss Throw, Shot put etc. The Indoor Games included Table Tennis, Chess, Carom Board and Badminton. The Fun Games included 3 Legged Race, Tug of War, Sack Race, Eating Noodles, Finding Balls in Mud, Dog and the Bone, Balloon Stomp and Catch the Tail of the Dragon.

Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman Aryans Group of colleges distributed the prizes to the winners and congratulated them. Speaking on this occasion, he said that sports contribute an important role in the development of overall personality of a student. Citing the example of various eminent sports personalities, she encouraged the students to adopt sports as a profession too.

Final Results
Chess-1st –Sohail Yusuf (B.Tech), Carom board (Boys)- 1st –Sayed Moh Saleem(MBA 2) and Ishfaq Mohidin(BBA 6). Carom board (Girls)-  1st- Fahar Ul Nisa (CE 6)and Aliya Malik(CE5) , Race 100 meters boys;Aman Kumar (ME 6) 1st, Race 100 meters girls; Priya Chowdhary (ECE 6) 1st. Race 200 meters boys; Aman Kumar (ME 6)1st. Bilal team was the winner in football. Punjab tiger was the winner in kabbadi. Team 66 was the winner in volleyball. Long jump Roshan Minaz (MBA 3) was the winner. Jewlin throw winner Neeraj (GNM 1), Badminton single winner Sharuf. Disucss throw Roshan Minaz (ME 4) winner. Shotput Peerjada Shayub (Civil 5) was the winner. In fun games, Peerazada Adil (CE 6)was the winner in boys lemon race. Prachi was the winner in girls lemon race. Eating noodles boys; Wasim and Peerjada were winners and Sunita was winner in girls. In 3-Leg Race Boys Mausim (CE 4) and Muzmil (CE6) was winner.

Media Coordinator