25 Students of Jharkhand get selected under Dr. Kalam Scholarship

Ranchi 27th July

On the first death Anniversary of Late Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam, Aryans Group of Colleges, Chandigarh today organized scholarship distribution ceremony at Hotel AVN Grand, opposite GEL Church, Main Road, Ranchi. Ex-CBI Director, S. Joginder Singh was the Chief Guest on the occasion while Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges presided over the function.

25 Students of Jharkhand get selected under Dr. Kalam ScholarshipJoginder Singh awarded scholarship letters to the students who have been selected under Dr. Kalam  Scholarship at Aryans in various courses including B.Tech, MBA, BBA, BCA, B.Com, BA, B.Ed, GNM, ANM, Polytechnic, B.Sc (Agri), MA(Edu) etc.

Joginder Singh while interacting with the media said that Aryans has emerged in the fastest growing chain of institutions of the region. Dr. Kalam had honoured the Group with “Excellence of Education” award in the year 2012 at Ranchi.

Dr. Anshu Kataria, Chairman, Aryans Group of Colleges, Chandigarh while congratulating these students said that these students have been selected under partial scholarship scheme in which Aryans would give 50% scholarship to the students on their courses. 75 more seats have been kept under this scholarship for which the interested students can apply by giving a missed call on Toll free helpline no. 1800-30000-388 or register on www.aryans.edu.in before 10thAugust.

Kataria further added that to fulfill the dream of Dr.  Kalam of literate India, Aryans has put its effort by offering Dr. Kalam Memorial Reignited Scholarship scheme to needy and deserving students. The scholarship was launched earlier by the co-Author to Late Dr. Kalam, Sh. Srijan Pal Singh

Students namely Avinash Kumar, Subodh Rajak, Govind Sharan, Prahalad kumar, Tabish Kumar, Sushil Kumar, Krishna Kumar, Tanya Priya, Md. Nafis Ansari, Sandeep Kumar, Shahnawaz Khan, Nadim Iqbal, Safi Alam , Ritesh Kumar, Ragini Raj , Nirbhay Kumar , Vikash Raj , Kashif Raza, Rashmi Raj Aggarwal, Md Wasim Ahmad and Nandini Prasad have been selected under this scheme.

Media Coordinator